facebook twitter plurk English 中文 sitemap
News  
  • Tick Tock Lullaby
  • 新宿好T們
  • Dream Girls
  • The Day I Will Never Forget
  • Lover Other
  • Out of South Africa
  • Resisting Paradise
  • Tender Fictions
  • Nitrate Kisses
  • History Lessons
  • The Female Closet
  • 女性影像書
HOME > Publication > DVD Information > Women Make Waves Film Festival Classic DVD
Women Make Waves Film Festival Classic DVD

Kim Longinotto《Dream Girls》 + 《Shinjuku Boys》+ 《The Day I Will Never Forget》and
Lisa Gornick《Tick Tock Lullaby》4DVDs-Now for Sale!

 For Home Use Only
4DVDs                                                     Price: 2200 (NTD) (tax excluded)
 Educational Version
● Including the certification authority     Price: 12,000 (NTD) (tax excluded)

 

About the Director
Kim Longinotto
One of the foremost documentary filmmakers working today. Kim Longinotto is renowned internationally for her compellingly human portraits and her sensitive and compassionate treatmentof difficult topics. By seeking out, observing, and following the untold stories of women’s daily lives, she has created cinéma vérité portraits of the larger society and cultural customs. Longinotto’s documentaries have tackled a wide range of subjects, from a controversial Japanese feminist performer to divorce in Iran. She received a Peabody Award and the Cannes Film Festival’s prestigious Prix Art et Essai and she took home a Special Jury Prize and the International Documentary Film Festival, Amsterdam (IDFA)

Lisa Gornick
Lisa Gornick is an author – performer, filmmaker. Her wry, intelligent filming style has won her five international awards. She is one of the few up and coming filmmakers in the UK.
Introduction

《Tick Tock Lullaby》
Lisa Gornick | 2007 | USA | Fiction | Color | 73min | Chinese、English
◎2007 Berlin Britspotting Film Festival Best Feature Film  ◎2007 France Creteil International Women Film Festival 

Tick Tock Lullaby is a wry comedy about the decision to have a child or not. The film interweaves cartoonist Sasha’s drawings with her real life dilemma of whether to changeher life’s course and become a mother. The more she thinks about it the harder it is- if only she could procreate lustfully and let chance decide. However, since her mate is Maya, she will have to use her mind rather than her body to make her baby. She mourns the fact it cannot be a romantic expression of their love- but must be thought out rationally. This film looks at the prevalent pros and cons of whether to become a parent. Told in the first person- it is an intimate philosophical comedy - using humor as well as poignancy to investigate the mother within and the dilemma of how to express it.

《Shinjuku Boys》
Kim Longinotto / Jano Williams | 1995 | UK | Documentary | Color | 53min | Chinese、English 
1995. Great Britain.Directed by Kim Longinotto, Jano Williams. This remarkable documentary about female sexuality in Japan follows the lives of three onnabe — Japanese women who live as men and have girlfriends—who work as hosts at the New Marilyn Club in Tokyo. As the film follows them at home and on the job, all three talk frankly about their gender-bending lives, revealing their views about women, sex, transvestitism, and lesbianism. Alternating with these illuminating interviews are fabulous sequences shot inside the club, which is patronized almost exclusively by heterosexual women who have became disenchanted with biological males.

《Dream Girls》
Kim Longinotto / Jano Williams | 1993 | UK | Documentary | Color | 50min | Chinese、English
br /> 1993. Great Britain. The Takarazuka Revue is wildly popular musical theater company in Japan in which young women are trained to play all the male and female roles. Thousands of girls apply each year to enter the male-run Takarazuka Musical School; the few who are accepted endure years of a reclusive and highly disciplined existence before they can join the Revue. Dream Girls offers compelling insight into gender, sexual identity, and the cultural contradictions experienced by Japanese women today.

《The Day I Will Never Forget》
Kim Longinotto | 2003 | UK | Documentary | Color | 92min | Chinese、English
2002. Great Britain. Longinotto covers the topic of female genital mutilation with exceptional sensitivity and candor. From gripping testimonials by young women who have undergone the procedure to interviews with elderly matriarchs who stubbornly defend the practice, Longinotto paints a complex portrait of the polemics and conflicts surrounding the issue. The documentary follows the work of Nurse Fardhosa, Who is educating communities in attempt to fight the tradition of female circumcision.

 
How to Order
1.Download and fill in the order sheet and then fax it to Women Make Waves Film Association.
2.This product can be purchased at the TWFA office.
3.Payment:
 a.Post office account number: 19861814
 b.Bank account number (Chang Hwa Bank, Chung Hsiao E. Rd. Branch): 5203-01-79760-800
4.Please inform the account number of remittance through E-mail, phone or fax.

Taiwan Women’s Film Association
Address: 3F., No.16, Lane 10, Xingcheng St., Datong District, Taipei City 10355, Taiwan (R.O.C.)
Tel: 886-2-2557-5227
Fax: 886-2-2552-9728
E-mail: info@wmw.com.tw

facebook twitter plurk English 中文 sitemap
最新消息  
  • 數學女鬥士徐道寧
  • 扣押幸福
  • 告別月事的女人
  • 媽呀!我有了!
  • 性高潮有限公司
  • 女人站起來
  • 滴答搖籃曲
  • 新宿好T們
  • 夢幻女孩
  • 殘酷的割禮
  • 另類愛人同志
  • 在南非出櫃
  • 抗戰樂園
  • 柔情自白
  • 硝酸鹽之吻
  • 歷史課
  • 櫃中女人
  • 女性影像書
HOME > 女影出品 > DVD出版 > 女性影展 經典系列DVD
女性影展 經典系列DVD

金•隆吉諾托的社會寫實《夢幻女孩》 + 《新宿好T們》+ 《殘酷的割禮》與
麗莎•葛妮克的浪漫哲學《滴答搖籃曲》四張DVD齊步推出!

 家用珍藏版
● 四 部 影 片 精 裝 珍 藏      定價   1,200元 (含稅)
 公播教學版
● 包 含 公 播 版 權 證 明      定價 12,000元 (含稅)

 

名人推薦語
" 金•隆吉諾扥探看所有因時地「制宜」的社會規範,如何將不同世代、國籍的女性同樣置放於弱勢的位置,也檢視背負不同文化包袱的女性,如何在束縛裡各自孕育出能動性。"──毛雅芬(倫敦大學Goldsmiths學院電影研究博士候選人)

" 在沒有主觀批判的鏡頭下,<殘酷的割禮>既沒有外來者自以為是的批判,卻仍讓我們見識到此一習俗的駭人 "──鄭美里(輔仁大學比較文學系博士候選人)
導演介紹
金•隆吉諾托
金.隆吉諾托是當今最重要的紀錄片導演。隆吉諾托擅長以敏感而具同理心的鏡頭描繪生活於困難處境下的小人物。藉由搜尋、觀察、追蹤女性生活中不為人之的故事,隆吉諾托以真實電影的手法呈現出社會與文化風俗。她拍攝的紀錄片主題豐富,從日本女性主義者藝人到伊朗的離婚。她的作品獲獎無數,包括坎城影展崇高的皮柏地獎(Peabody Award)。

麗莎•葛妮克
麗莎.葛妮克是位作家,演員以及導演。她以哲學喜劇見長,幽默又聰明的導演風格深獲影展觀眾好評,拍片至今已經得過五項國際獎項。她是當今英國少數被視為大有潛力的導演。<滴答搖籃曲>是她的第二部劇情長片。
影片簡介

《滴答搖籃曲》
麗莎•葛妮克 | 2007 | 美國 | 劇情片 | Color | 73min | 中、英文字幕
◎2007柏林Britspotting影展最佳劇情片  ◎2007法國Creteil國際女性影展 

滴答搖籃曲是一部關於女性決定要不要生小孩的幽默喜劇。影片以女同志漫畫家莎夏的漫畫作品交織著她在真實生活裡的兩難抉擇:是否要改變生活習慣,開始成為母親?她思考越多越難抉擇。假若她能夠只任由慾望引領,讓運氣來決定結果就好了。不巧的是,她的生命伴侶是位女性,莎夏不能光靠身體慾望,而必須動腦筋才能解決受孕方式:她怨嘆女同志生小孩的過程不能全靠浪漫的愛情慾望,而必須經由理性思考。本片以女同志第一人稱的敘事反思擔任母職的優缺點,是一部私密的哲學喜劇。導演風格幽默辛辣,探討存在自我中母性的特質,以及表達這種特質的兩難。

《新宿好T們》
金•隆吉諾托 / 珍諾•威廉斯 | 1995 | 英國 | 紀錄片 | Color | 53min | 中、英文字幕 
新宿好T們完成於1995年,是英國導演金•隆吉諾托與珍諾•威廉斯的雙導演作品。影片跟拍在東京新瑪莉蓮酒店工作的三名ONNABE-ONNABE 指的是在日本有男性認同的生理女性,過著男性生活。影片跟拍這些ONNABE在家庭以及工作中的真實樣貌,三名受訪者在鏡頭前坦言他們生活中顛覆刻板性別印象的生活與想法,揭露他們對女性、性慾、變裝、以及女同性戀的觀點。這些深具啟發性的訪談內容,交叉對照酒店中顧客們的真實記錄。酒店的客人多數為日本異性戀女性,她們對真實生活中的男性感到失望,來到新瑪莉酒店尋找另一種溫柔。這部卓越的紀錄片呈現日本女性的多元情慾。 

《夢幻女孩》
金•隆吉諾托 / 珍諾•威廉斯 | 1993 | 英國 | 紀錄片 | Color | 50min | 中、英文字幕
夢幻女孩完成於1993年,是英國導演金.隆吉諾托與珍諾.威廉斯的雙導演作品。影片記錄日本極受歡迎的寶塚歌舞團,這個深具特色的劇團只招收女性團員扮演男性與女性的角色。每年數以千計的年輕女性申請進入這個由男性主導的寶塚音樂學校受訓。經過仔細篩選後得以入學的學生,需要先受過高度嚴格的生活管教以及數年專業戲劇訓練之後方得以踏上表演舞台。夢幻女孩深入探索現代日本女性對性別、情慾認同、文化衝突的經驗。 

《殘酷的割禮》
金•隆吉諾托 | 2003 | 英國 | 紀錄片 | Color | 92min | 中、英文字幕
殘酷的割禮完成於2002年。導演隆吉諾托以極為細膩真誠的角度拍攝女性外在生殖器切割主題。導演採訪曾經遭受陰純閹割的年輕女性證詞,及頑固地堅持閹割儀式的威權女性長者,影片呈現這個議題的複雜度、兩極化的觀點與衝突。本片跟拍護士法荷莎,她嘗試教育社區群眾對抗傳統中的女性割禮。

 
訂購方式
一、下載填寫訂購單,並回傳至女影學會。
二、親自至學會購買。
三、付款方式:銀行轉帳
  匯款帳號:彰化銀行  忠孝東路分行  5203-01-79760-800
  戶名:社團法人台灣女性影像學會
四、請匯款後將收據傳真至學會以便確認,傳真:02-2552-9728、或電話告知匯款帳號後五碼。

社團法人台灣女性影像學會
地址:10355 台北市興城街10巷16號3樓
電話:886-2-2557-5227
傳真:886-2-2552-9728
E-mail:info@wmw.com.tw